Home / Happenings / Jupiter and Venus pass each other in the sky. – (Picture/Video)

Jupiter and Venus pass each other in the sky. – (Picture/Video)

Did YOU see it? Jupiter and Venus put on a stunning show for early morning skygazers as they align in a rare dawn display

 

 

The two brightest planets in the solar system put on a dazzling display today for early-morning stargazers.

Venus and Jupiter were visible to the naked eye as they rose just above the horizon at around 6:00am GMT (01:00am ET) in a rare ‘conjunction’.

Neither planet has risen for observers in the US yet, with the display scheduled for 10:30am GMT (5:30am ET) for East coast skygazers.

Pictures of the two planets, which will visibly pass this close again only once during the next 100 years, have been shared online as Brits woke up to the amazing sight.

Scroll down for Images

Pictures of the two planets, which will visibly pass this close again only once during the next 100 years, have been shared online as Brits woke up to the amazing sight

CREDIT:Daily Mail UK

VIDEO OF JUPITER AND VENUS PASSING EACH OTHER THIS MORNING 7 a.m

About Prince Idowu Oyewumi

FULL NAME : PRINCE MUHAMMED S. OYEWUMI BIO.: Graphics Designer, I.T Expert & Photograaphy Expert Edu Qual. Bsc, Diploma, Nim Follow us Twitter: @mdee_coded Facebook: @https://www.facebook.com/pxclusive/ Instagram: @mdee_Cool Tel.: +2348085570405

Check Also

The Jumia Black Friday festival 2017 (2hrs to go) 

Wow it the Jumia Black Friday again; 2017 season.  All products cost will shrink to …

JOB ALERT!!! Apply for Union Bank 2018 Management Trainee Programme

JOB VACANCY AT UNION BANK | GRADUATE TRAINEE 2018 PROGRAMME Union Bank, Nigeria’s Simpler & …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *